Cybertruck to Enter Mass Production at End of 2023: Report

Tsing

The FPS Review
Staff member
Tesla's Cybertruck will finally enter mass production at the end of 2023, according to a Reuters report that cites two people with apparent knowledge of the electric vehicle maker's plans.

See full article...

Well apparently range reduction can be quite significant in ev trucks/ vehicle. I have no knowledge, but I can assume mpg reduction in regular trucks is also quite high?

Well apparently range reduction can be quite significant in ev trucks/ vehicle. I have no knowledge, but I can assume mpg reduction in regular trucks is also quite high?

Aero dynamics plays a huge role in MPG as well as the weight it has to move. Most trucks are heavier than cars and it's like pushing a brick through the atmosphere.

It'll be absolutely terrible while towing. Just like it is with the Lightening, Hummer and Rivian. Probably fine for towing a boat a short distance to a lake or something. Just don't expect to go cross country with even a small u-haul trailer without having to stop and charge every ~100 miles.

Yes but the amount of potential energy in gas as well as the ease and speed of o gaining it makes it less impactfil than Killing the battery every 10p miles. Thst abs trucks normally have a gas tank at least wx the size of lost cars.

If it's not Elon who is stating that date then it might even be true :p

I personally think it is a hideous vehicle that escaped from the set of a 80s low budget sci-fi movie. So whatever.

If it's not Elon who is stating that date then it might even be true :p

I personally think it is a hideous vehicle that escaped from the set of a 80s low budget sci-fi movie. So whatever.
Yep, it might be true if its not elon, otherwise it might be between then and never. I actually like the truck, but do get how divisive it is.