CD PROJEKT RED Facing Potential Class-Action Lawsuit Over Cyberpunk 2077

Tsing

The FPS Review
Staff member
cyberpunk-2077-lizzies-bar-1024x576.jpg
Image: CD PROJEKT RED

One of the bigger allegations being levied against CD PROJEKT RED is that the developer intentionally hid Cyberpunk 2077’s flaws to deceive consumers into purchasing the bug-ridden game. It appears that lawyers are already jumping at the chance to capitalize on the company’s poor decisions, as a forum post spotted by The New York Times has confirmed that at least one attorney is contemplating the possibility of a class-action lawsuit.

“My name is Mikołaj Orzechowski, I am a Warsaw attorney and at the same time a CDPR investor,” a forum post on...

Continue reading...

What the **** ever. Fine go for it file a class... whatever.

You people complaining do know the rest of the game industry is cheering right? You're trashing tjr company that sells games on its portal without DRM, offers refunds If you don't like games bought through their portal and more often than not is the shining beacon for how to treat a customer. I'd be surprised if the class action threat wasn't backed by other game makers.

What the **** ever. Fine go for it file a class... whatever.

You people complaining do know the rest of the game industry is cheering right? You're trashing tjr company that sells games on its portal without DRM, offers refunds If you don't like games bought through their portal and more often than not is the shining beacon for how to treat a customer. I'd be surprised if the class action threat wasn't backed by other game makers.

You are only as good as your last game and in this case you can't realy say that the state they launched the game in, at meast on console, is how you treat a customer.

You are only as good as your last game and in this case you can't realy say that the state they launched the game in, at meast on console, is how you treat a customer.