Triple monitor games

It had a novelty early on and you did get a bit of an advantage in online multiplayer titles. However, there are very few games where I would say the experience really stood out. Dead Space was one of them. I recall it lacking the fisheye problems that plagued all the shooters. I also played the Aliens Vs. Predator game that was all the rage for about 20 minutes when the Radeon HD 5900 XT. I remember that game working well with it also.

Really, Eyefinity and NV Surround were something I got used to. I switched from those to a 48" 4K Samsung TV so to be frank, I didn't miss it when I stopped using it. I had a more immersive experience and far less trouble with games on a technical level.

I'll get Dead Space and try it out. Space games was another genre I thought would look good on multiple displays.

So far I've only tried;

Minecraft - Game I recently started playing less than a week ago. It worked when I loaded it up, UI stayed in the middle display and the side displays worked as they should. Although the image does look slightly distorted on the side monitors, but it's not something that bothers me (yet) as I only focus on the middle monitor it seems and the side monitors just kind of fill in. It helps me to see monsters sneaking up on me from the sides though. Was getting a steady 143 - 145 FPS, but when I unlocked VSync is went up beyond 200. Max settings. Haha. However, the middle display kept going completely black every so often. I read that it might be a problem with G-Sync/Adaptive Sync causing issues. So I disabled it, but haven't loaded MC up to test if that fixed it.

Snowrunner - This game also worked correctly when I loaded it up. Couldn't really tell any distortion going on, but I only loaded it up for half an hour just to see. Was getting 25 FPS though. Oooooof! The middle monitor never gave me any issues, but I had G-Sync disabled already.