Starfield Gets a 15-Minute Official Gameplay Reveal: Over 1,000 Planets to Explore

Well it's Beth so I'll give it a good 6-12 months to patch up then catch it on sale for $25

Despite  owning IdTech, and the availability of UE, Bethesda keeps polishing the turd that is the Creation Engine. Starfield is showing the same failings of every Bethesda game for the last 10+ years. The game could turn out to be very enjoyable, but there is no excuse for the developer's laziness.
I don't know why they insist on it, probably just one or two bullheaded execs who refuse to change up the pipeline. There are also probably a bunch of scripters who know nothing else but creation engine. But if they are good at their jobs productivity would be back to normal in a few months and continue improving after that, not to mention not having to deal with the jank from then on.

As a programmer I know how hard it is to leave your creation behind, but if a better tool becomes available you just have to put your ego aside.

Despite  owning IdTech, and the availability of UE, Bethesda keeps polishing the turd that is the Creation Engine. Starfield is showing the same failings of every Bethesda game for the last 10+ years. The game could turn out to be very enjoyable, but there is no excuse for the developer's laziness.

That's a good point... why wouldn't they use the vastly superior idtech engine? Sure there would be a learning curve but Creation engine needs to be taken behind the barn and shot. I mean at some point you have to park the horse and get a car.

That's a good point... why wouldn't they use the vastly superior idtech engine? Sure there would be a learning curve but Creation engine needs to be taken behind the barn and shot. I mean at some point you have to park the horse and get a car.